Baby food recipes we love

Last night I was on the phone catching up with an old girlfriend from college. I told her about my recent vacation while she filled me in on what sounded like the most delicious salmon recipe. She explained how she marinated the fish in a bath of lemon, cracked pepper and herbs – and soon planned to serve it on a bed of spinach, walnuts and raspberries. Before we got off the phone I heard her little one begin crying in the background and she said – “uh oh, this little guy is getting hungry.” I jokingly asked her if he was going to be enjoying the decedent salmon as well.

Her reply? “Well probably not the salmon but I am pureeing the raspberries and spinach and serving it with a side of mashed avocado and cilantro.”

What?! I didn’t know if I should be more impressed with my friend who apparently was the epitome of supermom, or with her teething toddler who was about to enjoy baby guacamole. So I started doing some research on baby recipes using the foods we already have in the fridge and pantry. After all, wouldn’t it be great to not have to purchase the jarred baby food and give your little one fresh, organic meals? Especially if they’re easy to make. So with a few Google searches and mouse clicks through Pinterest, I was able to find these incredibly delicious-sounding and simple baby food recipes. I can’t wait to try making them for my little one!

Do you make your own baby food? Know of a great baby recipes blog? Please – share it in a comment below!

Raw5
Blueberry + Mango + Avocado Puree from Baby Foodie (this site has a TON of amazing recipes!)

IMG_4762-682x1024Sweet Potato from The Diva Dish

Raspberry-Banana-Puree
Raspberry Banana from Weelicious

baby-food-2-300x213
Make Ahead + Freeze + Reheat Recipes from Fat Girl Trapped in a Skinny Body

e3e0aaec2adfc399dbf866931e2ab03e
Homemade Baked Potato Puree from What To Expect

babygreenbeancasserole
Baby Green Bean Casserole from Once a Month Meals

xoxo, New Little Wonders

Baby food recipes we love

Leave a Reply

